Luisa Beccaria

Luisa Beccaria is a designer I found while researching for another module. I was looking into the tradition of Japanese stencil dyeing and found that some of her pieces for Spring/Summer 2017 were inspired by the technique. I’ve since looked into her and I love her work. She works in a style very similar to me, which is probably what draws me to her work; and her use of colour is beautiful. All of her pieces are very feminine and light, nothing looks particularly heavy (in terms of both design and material). She debuted her first collection in the 1980s; and now that she is an adult, her eldest daughter works with her.

Beccaria’s Website

Image belong to Léa Trichter-Pariente Photography

Leave a Reply

