Louise Tiler

Louise Tiler is a designer I’ve used in the past for inspiration, but I’ve never actually looked into who she is and how she works.

Louise was a textiles student at Leeds College of Art, graduating in 2011 with a first class honours degree (wow!). She’s won several awards, some before she even graduated, and worked with several companies in both gift and interiors.

I love her work as it mixes an old, traditional style with a modern, contemporary one. Her imagery/motifs are quite light, by which I mean they are not bold or overpowering but subtle. I probably admire her work more than others as I work in a similar way – my feedback is often to go bolder and bigger.

Louise’s Website

Image belongs to Louise Tiler

Leave a Reply

